Friday, January 29, 2010

The Misfits - 12 Hits From Hell

01. Halloween
02. Vampira
03. I Turned Into A Martian
04. Skulls
05. London Dungeon
06. Night Of The Living Dead
07. Horror Hotel
08. Ghouls Night Out
09. Astro Zombies
10. Where Eagles Dare
11. Violent World
12. Halloween 2
13. London Dungeon (Take 2)

Originally scheduled for release on October 30th, 2001, "Misfits 12 Hits From Hell" would have been the latest release of all original Misfits material; a complete group of songs from the MSP sessions recorded August 7th, 1980. Just like the "Static Age" album, "12 Hits From Hell" was originally slated to be a full length Misfits album. Instead the songs were never released as a whole but instead they were split up and put out separately; some released on an original 7-inch EP (3 Hits from Hell), some ended up on bootlegs, some the collection CD's and eventually most of the songs ended up in different areas on the Misfits Box Set. Strange enough, it wasn't until the release of the Misfits Box Set put out in 1996 that all of these songs were available to the general public for the first time. But even then the songs were shuffled sporadically between the different CD's in the box set and the mixes of the songs did not match up with each other...

Read the rest of the 12 Hits From Hell story by clicking here

1 comment:

  1. 12 Hits From Hell is the best release of ALL Misfits albums followed by Static Age.

    Walk Among Us is watered-down over, horribly mixed and over-rated in my opinion.